Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Share |

Leadership Oklahoma is proud to highlight its members in the news. If you have an item for Leaders on the Move, please email it to the LOK office - 

A number of LOK Graduates were elected to United Way of Central Oklahoma’s advisory board of trustees:  John Armitage, Class XXVI, Mike Coats, Class XXII, Eric Eissenstat, Class X, Mark Funke, Class VII, Jim Gebhart, Class XXVIII and Lifetime Member, Cliff Hudson, Class III, Brad Krieger, Class XXV and Lifetime Member, Rick Lippert, Class XIV, Lindy Ritz, Class I and Lifetime Member, Natalie Shirley, Class XXII and Lifetime Member, Lee Symcox, Class II and Lifetime Member, and George Young, Class XVIII and Lifetime Member.


Chad Alexander, Class XXV and Lifetime Member, served as emcee at The R.I.S.E. Program’s first fundraiser.

Bill Andoe, Class XIV, was named executive director of Emergency Infant Services, a Tulsa-based nonprofit.  


Bill Anoatubby, Class III and Lifetime Member, will receive the Frank Butler Award at the Annie Oakley Society luncheon and awards program.


Sue Ann Arnall, Class XXIV and Lifetime Member, will be honored at Langston University’s annual Women in Leadership luncheon on April 18.


Tom Bates, Class XXVIII and Lifetime Member, has been appointed interim commissioner for the Oklahoma State Department of Health.


Kay Bickham, Class VIII, is retiring from her executive director position at Freedom of Information Oklahoma.

Martha Burger, Class I, submitted a winning entry in the 2018 American Association of University Women (AAUW) greeting card series.


Martha Burger, Class XVIII and Lifetime Member, was named president of Oklahoma City University.


G.T. Bynum, Class XXIV and Lifetime Member, was honorary chair of the 11th annual Oklahoma Nonprofit Excellence Awards dinner on April 14.


Jodi Cline, Class XXVI and Lifetime Member, was approved as a Northern Oklahoma College Regent.


Jim Fram, Class XXIV, recently launched a consulting firm, Community Growth Strategies, LLC.

Kirk Hays
, Class 30 and Lifetime Member, was named a Tulsa Community College Foundation board member.


Kyle Hughbanks, Class XXVI, is the new chairman of the REI Oklahoma board of directors.

Victor McCullough, Class 31, has accepted a new ministry appointment in the Oklahoma Conference of the United Methodist Church. He will serve in the cabinet as the superintendent of the Heartland District.


Mary Mélon, Class XVI and Lifetime Member, was presented the 2018 Friend of Diversity Award at the 35th Multicultural Education Institute at the University of Central Oklahoma.


Cyndi Munson, Class 31, was the scheduled speaker at the Oklahoma Behavioral Health Association luncheon.

Steven Rhines, Class XVII, was named a State Chamber of Oklahoma board member.


Larry Rice, Class XIII, received the 2018 Progressive Citizen award, sponsored by the Claremore Daily Progress.


Marnie Taylor, Class XXIV and Lifetime Member, was presented the Junior League 2018 President's Spirit of Commitment award on April 12th.


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal